Data Protection

Data protection for this Website



1. General Information

We are pleased that you are visiting our website and would like to point out that when you visit our website, data is also processed where a personal reference cannot be completely excluded. If you log into the protected area as a registered user, the personal reference is sometimes also desired. Why this is so and to what extent we collect which data from you on which legal basis and when we delete this data again, we would like to explain to you in the context of this data protection declaration.

The principle of data economy is important to us: personal data is therefore only collected and processed by us in technically necessary circumstances and in accordance with this data protection declaration. Your data will not be sold to third parties by us, nor will it be passed on to third parties by us. Registered users can log in to various protected areas of our website. For data processing in the respective protected areas, please refer to the separate data protection declarations and the information on the data processing carried out by us.



2. Responsible person and data protection officer

Responsible for the processing of personal data in the context of the use of this website is:

Stuttgart University of Applied Sciences
Schellingstr. 24
D-70174 Stuttgart
Telefon +49 (0)711 8926 2660
rektorat@hft-stuttgart.de

As data protection officer is appointed:

Prof. Dr. Christof Mosler
Telefon +49 (0)711 8926 2796
datenschutz@hft-stuttgart.de



3. Provision of the website and creation of log files

When you call up a website, your browser regularly transmits data from your calling up device to the web server, such as the IP address to which the website is to be sent.

In detail the following data record is collected for each retrieval and stored in the log files of our system:

  • Name of the retrieved file
  • Date and time of retrieval
  • Message whether the retrieval was successful
  • URL of the referring page
  • Browser type and version
  • Operating system

The full IP address of the computer from which the request was sent is not stored. Personal user profiles can therefore not be created.

The temporary storage of the IP address by the system is necessary to enable the website to be delivered to the user's computer. For this purpose, the IP address of the user must be stored for the duration of the session. The legal basis for the temporary storage of the data and for logging in the log files is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. e DSGVO (in conjunction with § 2 LHG). The provision of information on our website also serves to inform the public about what is going on in our institution and to advise and support students and other interested persons about the content, structure and requirements of a course of study.

The data will be deleted as soon as they are no longer necessary for the purpose of their collection. In the case of the collection of data for the provision of the website, this is the case when the respective session is ended.

Datenschutz

Datenschutz auf der Simstadt Website



1. Allgemeines

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unsere Website besuchen und möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass beim Besuch unseres Webauftritts auch Daten verarbeitet werden, bei denen ein Personenbezug nicht gänzlich ausgeschlossen werden kann. Sofern Sie sich als registrierter Nutzer in den geschützten Bereich einwählen, ist die Personenbeziehbarkeit teilweise auch erwünscht. Warum dies so ist und in welchem Umfang wir welche Daten von Ihnen auf welcher Rechtsgrundlage erheben und wann wir diese Daten wieder löschen, möchten wir Ihnen im Rahmen dieser Datenschutzerklärung darstellen.

Das Gebot der Datensparsamkeit ist uns wichtig: Personenbezogene Daten werden von uns deswegen ausschließlich nur im technisch erforderlichen Umstand und nach Maßgabe dieser Datenschutzerklärung erhoben und verarbeitet. Ihre Daten werden von uns weder an Dritte verkauft noch werden Sie von uns an Dritte weitergebeben. Über unsere Website können sich registrierte Nutzer in verschiedene geschützte Bereiche einloggen. Bitte beachten Sie für Datenverarbeitungen in den jeweiligen geschützten Bereichen, die gesonderten Datenschutzerklärungen sowie die Informationen über die von uns vorgenommenen Datenverarbeitungen.



2. Verantwortlicher und Datenschutzbeauftragter

Für die Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen der Nutzung dieser Website verantwortlich ist:

Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart
Schellingstr. 24
D-70174 Stuttgart
Telefon +49 (0)711 8926 2660
rektorat@hft-stuttgart.de

Als Datenschutzbeauftragter ist benannt:

Prof. Dr. Christof Mosler
Telefon +49 (0)711 8926 2796
datenschutz@hft-stuttgart.de



3. Bereitstellung der Website und Erstellung von Logfiles

Bei Aufruf einer Website übermittelt Ihr Browser an den Webserver regelmäßig Daten Ihres abrufenden Geräts, wie zum Beispiel die IP-Adresse, an die die Website gesendet werden soll.

Im Einzelnen wird über jeden Abruf folgender Datensatz erhoben und in den Logfiles unseres Systems gespeichert:

  • Name der abgerufenen Datei
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs
  • Meldung, ob der Abruf erfolgreich war
  • URL der verweisenden Seite
  • Browsertyp und –version
  • Betriebssystem

Nicht gespeichert wird die volle IP-Adresse des Rechners, von dem die Anfrage abgeschickt wurde. Personenbezogene Nutzerprofile können daher nicht gebildet werden.

Die vorübergehende Speicherung der IP-Adresse durch das System ist notwendig, um eine Auslieferung der Website an den Rechner des Nutzers zu ermöglichen. Hierfür muss die IP-Adresse des Nutzers für die Dauer der Sitzung gespeichert bleiben. Rechtsgrundlage für die vorübergehende Speicherung der Daten sowie für die Protokollierung in den Logfiles ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. e DSGVO (i.V.m. § 2 LHG). Die Bereitstellung der Informationen auf unserer Website dient auch der Unterrichtung der Öffentlichkeit über die Vorgänge in unserem Haus sowie der Beratung und Begleitung der Studierenden und anderer interessierter Personen über Inhalte, Aufbau und Anforderungen eines Studiums.

Die Daten werden gelöscht, sobald sie für die Erreichung des Zweckes ihrer Erhebung nicht mehr erforderlich sind. Im Falle der Erfassung der Daten zur Bereitstellung der Website ist dies der Fall, wenn die jeweilige Sitzung beendet ist.